On the Other Side of the Mirror by Cushing Strout - Book

$15.75
EffectIn the tradition of Eugene Burger, Robert E. Neale, Ariel Frailich and others, her is a collection of card tricks that will entertain your spectators as much by the magic as by the interesting presentations with which they are clothed. The tric
Quantity

 

Security policy (edit with Customer reassurance module)

 

Delivery policy (edit with Customer reassurance module)

 

Return policy (edit with Customer reassurance module)

Effect

In the tradition of Eugene Burger, Robert E. Neale, Ariel Frailich and others, her is a collection of card tricks that will entertain your spectators as much by the magic as by the interesting presentations with which they are clothed.

The tricks are based primarily on prearrangement and most requite no sleight-of-hand; the ones that do require only minimal skill. The tricks use ideas from the likes of Stewart James, Jim Steinmeyer, Jack Avis, Alex Elmsley, Henry Christ, Aldo Colombini, and many more.

The trick plots are multiple and varied. There are predictions, revelation, and forces based on zodiac signs, a spectator's birthday, a do-it-yourself murder mystery, fortune-telling, lie detection and more. There are interesting variations on tricks such as "Further than that", "the Lie Detector, " "the Clock Trick," "The dead man's hand" and other classics. There are story tricks based on learned pigs, Sherlock Holmes and Alice in Wonderland.

A unique feature of this book, is that many tricks have been adapted to make use of unusual decks, such as Tarot cards, fortune-telling cards and Alice in Wonderland cards, in addition to ordinary playing cards. There is even a book test with a Holmesian theme, complete with a Sherlock Holmes book and a Sherlock Holmes deck of cards.

On the Other Side of the Mirror is a thoroughly enjoyable collection of entertaining close-up card magic suited to beginners as well as to experienced magicians who want to add something a little different to their repertoire.

Product Details

ONTHEOTHERSIDE
5 Items

Specific References

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked*

No customer reviews for the moment.

Related Products

X

WELCOME TO MAGIA VIRAL

Did you know that we ship to over 24 different countries

Login with Facebook
X

WELCOME TO MAGIA VIRAL

Did you know that we ship to over 24 different countries

Register with Facebook
X

WELCOME TO MAGIA VIRAL

Did you know that we ship to over 24 different countries

Please enter the email address you used to register. You will receive a temporary link to reset your password.